Watch all of the Vimeo Awards 2012 winners

The winners of the 2012 Vimeo Awards have been announced. This year, the Awards received 14,567 entries from 147 countries around the world. Vimeo will make grants of $5,000 (around £3,200) to each of the 13 category winners.

The Grand Prize winner, directing collective Everynone, will receive an additional $25,000 (around £16,000) for its film, Symmetry.

Lyrical: Symmetry

Vimeo presented the awards last night in New York City with a motion-responsive, projection-mapped awards show set designed by arts and technology collective seeper (creators of the recent projection onto the ship-shapped Titatic museum in Belfast), which engaged with ive performers Reggie Watts and Beardyman. See the video below for more details:

The 2012 Vimeo Awards category winners are:

Action Sports: Dark Side of the Lens by Astray Films

Advertising: K-Swiss Kenny Powers - MFCEO by Caviar

Animation: Umbra by Malcolm Sutherland

Captured: Sweatshoppe Video Painting Europe by Sweatshoppe

Documentary: Amar (All Great Achievements Require Time) by Andrew Hilton

Experimental: Prie Dieu by Cokau

Fashion: Skirt by Amanda Boyle/Academy Plus

Motion Graphics: A History of the Title Sequence by Jurjen Versteeg

Music Video: Manchester Orchestra: Simple Math by Daniels

Narrative: BLINKY™ by Ruairi Robinson

Series: Often Awesome The Series by All Aces

Remix: Rear Window Timelapse by Jeff Deson

The winners were selected by panels of three judges per category. Judges included actor and director James Franco; Parks and Recreation star Aziz Ansari; 2012 Oscar Nominee Lucy Walker; Radiohead’s Colin Greenwood; Scott Pilgrim vs. the World director Edgar Wright; snowboard superstar Travis Rice; Thierry Mugler and UNIQLO creative director Nicola Formichetti; Shelley Page of DreamWorks Animation; Barbara London of The Museum of Modern Art; advertising legend David Droga; and more

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Read Next...