Adobe has announced the call for entries for the eighth annual Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA). The awards honour talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists.

Reflecting the growth in the interactive design field and the importance of the integration between design and development, Adobe has added several new categories in three media areas: Interactive Media, Motion Media, and Traditional Media.

Interactive Media categories include Browser-Based Design, Non-Browser Based Design, Designer/Developer Collaboration, Installation Design and Mobile Design. Motion Media categories include Animation, Live Action and Motion Graphics. Traditional Media categories include Illustration, Packaging, Photography, and Print Communications.

Students from more than 30 countries are invited to submit projects through the Adobe Design Achievement Awards website. From the website, visitors will also be able to access ADAA Live! an interactive website that allows visitors to see the participants submitting projects in real-time.

Entries will be reviewed and scored by an independent panel of twelve distinguished judges. Judges include: Emily Chang of Ideacodes; Joshua Davis of Joshua Davis Studios; Tina Roth Eisenberg of Swissmiss Studio; David Gensler of Keystone Design Union; Eric John of Forum Nokia; Adrian Johnson of Adrian Johnson, Ltd.; Maya Kopytman of C&G Partners; Michael Lebowitz of Big Spaceship; Rebecca Mendez of Rebecca Mendez Design; Independent Filmmaker Joan Raspo; Stan Szymanski of Sony Pictures Imageworks, and Armin Vit of UnderConsideration.

Submissions will be accepted online until May 2, 2008. The online submissions will be judged digitally in May and semifinalists will be asked to submit their source files and a physical aspect of their entry as it is meant to be viewed for the final phase of judging. Finalists will be invited to New York and win cash and software prizes.