Adobe is calling for entries to the seventh annual Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA).

The program recognizes the most talented and promising student designers, photographers, illustrators, animators and digital filmmakersfrom around the world. The Awards' nine submission categories include animation, digital illustration, digital photography, interactive and Web design, live action, motion graphics, environmental graphics and packaging, multiple page print design, and single page print design.

Now in its seventh year, the ADAA will accept entries from 30 participating countries having adding Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, India, Mexico, Portugal, Spain and Turkey to the existing list featuring Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, and the United States.

Also new this year, Adobe will be accepting submissions online through April 27, 2007. Entries will be judged digitally in May and semifinalists will be asked to mail in their entries for the final phase of judging. Students must submit projects based on the use of Adobe software, such as Adobe Creative Suite, Adobe Production Studio, and Macromedia Studio.

Projects are reviewed and scored by an independent panel of six udges, including Carole Guevin, publisher of; Jan Wilker, co-founder of karlssonwilker; Armin Vit, founder of UnderConsideration; Sande Scoredos, executive director of Sony Pictures Imageworks; Andrew Lin, vice president at Paramount Vantage; and Gaby Brink, co-founder of Templin Brink Design.

Judges will select the winners and finalists, based on originality and effectiveness in communicating project objectives. Finalists will receive a trip to San Francisco to participate in the Awards ceremony, and an opportunity to showcase their work. Finalists will also receive a selection of Adobe software products, meet with leading industry professionals during studio tours, and have the opportunity to participate in internships such as the 2007 Siggraph Guerilla Studios. Award winners will be announced at a ceremony on August 2, 2007 at the DeYoung Museum in San Francisco. Each winning entry will receive a US$5,000 cash prize.

For additional information about the 2007 Adobe Design Achievement Awards or to submit an entry, visit