Cancel your Creative Cloud plan or membership with this handy guide for Adobe users.
So you've decided to end your subscription with Adobe CC, having found alternatives to Photoshop or Illustrator. What next? Just follow our handy guide to canceling your Creative Cloud plan or membership.
Click on Plans, then select Manage plan for the plan subscription you want to cancel as below.
Under Plan & payment, click Cancel plan.
There'll be another screen after this giving you various options; after giving one just continue on to your cancellation.
What happens when I cancel Adobe CC?
If users were on an annual subscription paid monthly then their service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period, and they’ll be charged an early termination fee of 50% of the remaining contract obligation with Adobe.
If on a pre-paid annual subscription, payment is non-refundable and service will continue until the end of the contracted term.
Month-to-month subscribers will find their payment non-refundable and service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period.
What happens to my work after cancelling Adobe CC?
If your work and Adobe Fonts are saved to your device, then relax - it ain't going anywhere.
Also, after you cancel, users continue to have access to a free Creative Cloud membership. The allowed cloud storage is reduced to 2 GB; if a user is over their storage limit, then they have 90 days to reduce online usage. After 90 days, users could lose access to some or all files saved on the Creative Cloud servers.
Note that you will lose access to web fonts.
How do I cancel Adobe CC if I didn't buy it from Adobe?
If a user has purchased a plan from a seller other than Adobe, contact the seller for assistance.
If you bought your service from Digital River, then contact Adobe directly to cancel; not Digital River.
Read next: The Best Alternatives to Photoshop