Tonight marks the announcement of the Best Art Vinyl winners for 2016.

Every year the competition celebrates multi-disciplinary creative work from an international pool of illustrators and designers, using the 12-inch canvas sleeve as a platform to fuse both art and music.

Coming out on top for 2016 after the public vote is The Last Shadow Puppets’ Everything You’ve Come to Expect  album design by Matthew Cooper, followed by Jonathan Barnbrook’s for David Bowie’s Blackstar, and winning third place is Jonathan Zawada’s photo landscapes for Mark Pritchard’s solo album Under the Sun

The three winners were selected from 50 records nominated by a panel of music design experts and previous Best Art Vinyl Award winners such as Dave Stansbie, Gerard Saint and Richard Robinson.

Image: The Last Shadow Puppets’ Everything You’ve Come to Expect.

Next Page »