Dust off the feather boa, the Webbys are coming around again. The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences has announced the nominees for the fifth annual Webby Awards, which is billed as the Oscars of the Internet and pays tribute to some of the most creative, informative and just plain wacky sites on the Web. (The Webby Awards is owned by IDG, the parent company of Digit.) Members of the public can vote for the People's Choice Awards at http://www.webbyawards.com from April 30 through July 4. In addition, a panel of judges that includes entertainment icons such as David Bowie and Francis Ford Coppola will vote on the Webby Awards themselves. The winners will be announced at a ceremony on July 18, which will be Webcast from San Francisco's opulent War Memorial Opera House. Webby Awards Founder and Director Tiffany Shlain downplayed the impact of the past year's dot-com fizzle and said the quality of entries is as high as ever. There's a "certain disconnect" between the downturn in the economy and the fact that more consumers than ever are accessing the Internet, she said. "I really believe that in challenging times it forces people to do better work," she said. "In many ways the Web is going back to its roots. The people who were in it just to get rich quick have gone ... and we're left with some really creative people who've been here for a long time." The 135 nominees are divided into 27 categories. They are as follows: Activism act for change http://www.actforchange.com Independent Media Center http://www.indymedia.org PETA http://www.peta-online.org Protest Net http://www.protest.net Volunteer Match http://www.volunteermatch.org Broadband 120 Seconds http://www.120seconds.com Heavy http://www.heavy.com Once Upon A Forest http://www.once-upon-a-forest.com Pulitzer Newseum - Photos http://www.newseum.org/pulitzer/shock/shock.htm Yahoo!Finance Vision http://financevision.yahoo.com Commerce CafePress.com http://www.cafepress.com GorpTravel.com http://gorptravel.gorp.com Half.com http://www.half.com mySimon http://www.mysimon.com Travelocity http://www.travelocity.com Community Beliefnet http://www.beliefnet.com ChickClick http://www.chickclick.com craigslist http://www.craigslist.org Kuro5hin http://www.kuro5hin.org {fray} http://www.fray.com Education A Biography of America http://www.learner.org/biographyofamerica ExploreMath http://www.exploremath.com NationalGeographic.com http://www.nationalgeographic.com Nova Online http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova The New York Times Learning Network http://www.nytimes.com/learning.com Fashion Celine http://www.celine.com eLUXURY http://www.eluxury.com Hint Fashion Magazine http://www.hintmag.com Kirna Zabete http://www.kirnazabete.com SoWear http://www.sowear.com Film Eveo http://www.eveo.com indieWIRE http://www.indiewire.com Psycho Studio http://www.saulbass.net/psychostudio Requiem For A Dream http://www.requiemforadream.com The New Venue http://www.newvenue.com Finance CBS Marketwatch http://www.cbsmarketwatch.com Motley Fool http://www.fool.com MyCiti.com http://www.myciti.com PayPal http://www.paypal.com Yahoo! Finance http://finance.yahoo.com Games 3dgroove.com http://www.3dgroove.com Gamasutra http://www.gamasutra.com GameLab http://www.gmlb.com MyVideoGames.com http://www.myvideogames.com SiSSYFiGHT http://www.sissyfight.com Government & Law City of Sydney http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au Cornell Legal Information Institute http://www.law.cornell.edu ICOURTHOUSE http://www.icourthouse.com Nolo Self-Help Law Center http://www.nolo.com YourCongress.com http://www.yourcongress.com Health HIV STOPS WITH ME http://www.hivstopswithme.org Medbroadcast http://www.medbroadcast.com Planned Parenthood Golden Gate http://www.ppgg.org teenwire http://www.teenwire.com ThriveOnline http://www.thriveonline.com Humor FuckedCompany http://www.fuckedcompany.com Modern Humorist http://www.modernhumorist.com National Lampoon Dotcom http://www.nationallampoon.com SatireWire http://www.satirewire.com The Onion http://www.theonion.com Kids AfriCam http://www.africam.com Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com LUGNET http://www.lugnet.com Student Coalition for Alternatives to the MCAS http://www.scam-mcas.org teenwire http://www.teenwire.com Living Baby Center http://www.babycenter.com Campaign For Our Children http://www.cfoc.org ChickClick http://www.chickclick.com Epicurious http://www.epicurious.com The Knot http://www.theknot.com Music Erykah Badu http://www.erykahbadu.com Live365.com http://www.live365.com Motown.com http://www.motown.com sonicnet.com http://www.sonicnet.com sputnik7 http://www.sputnik7.com News BCC News Online http://news.bbc.co.uk CNN http://www.cnn.com Inside http://www.inside.com Salon http://www.salon.com CNET News.Com http://www.news.com Personal Blogger http://www.blogger.com Dancing Paul http://www.dancingpaul.com douglaspearce.com http://www.douglaspearce.com {fray} http://www.fray.com {theboar} http://www.boar.com Politics CNN.com - AllPolitics http://www.cnn.com/allpolitics Orvetti.com http://www.orvetti.com Hotline Scoop http://www.hotlinescoop.com NPR Election 2000 http://www.npr.org/news/national/election2000 OpenSecrets.org http://www.opensecrets.org Print & Zines Feed Magazine http://www.feedmag.com Mother Jones Magazine http://www.motherjones.com Nerve http://www.nerve.com Plastic http://www.plastic.com The Position.com http://www.theposition.com Radio BBC World Service http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice COMFM http://www.comfm.fr Fresh Air http://search.npr.org/freshair StormLive http://www.stormlive.com Youth Radio http://www.youthradio.org Science 7Stones http://www.7stones.com/Homepage/Publisher/Tut02.html Dive and Discover http://www.divediscover.whoi.edu Molecular Expressions http://www.micro.magnet.fsu.edu/index.html Plus Magazine http://pass.maths.org Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute http://www.whoi.edu Services PayPal http://www.paypal.com PlanetFeedback http://www.planetfeedback.com SHOUTcast http://www.shoutcast.com Vindigo http://www.vindigo.com Volunteer Match http://www.volunteermatch.org Spirituality BuddhaNet http://www.buddhanet.net Council on Spiritual Practices http://www.csp.org Kids 4 Truth http://www.kids4truth.com World Prayers http://www.worldprayers.com ZEN http://www.do-not-zzz.com Sports bowl.com http://www.bowl.com CBS SportsLine.com http://cbs.sportsline.com ESPN.com http://espn.go.com Planet Rugby http://www.planetrugby.com Swell http://www.swell.com Travel Arthur Frommer's Budget Travel Online http://www.frommers.com Expedia http://www.expedia.com IExplore http://www.iexplore.com IgoUgo http://www.igougo.com Tom Parson's Bestfares.com http://www.bestfares.com TV ESPN.com http://go.espn.comhttp://go.espn.com History Channel http://www.historychannel.com NBC Olympics http://www.nbcolympics.com nickjr.com http://www.nickjr.com PBS Online http://www.pbs.orghttp://www.pbs.org Weird Bigfoot Field Researchers Organization http://www.bfro.net Disinformation http://www.disinformation.com Fortean Times Online http://www.forteantimes.com Peter Pan's Home Page http://www.pixyland.org/peterpan Weird N.J. http://www.weirdnj.com